Technology

I’ll See You In Chicago

I love Chicago.  A few summer’s ago I actually lived downtown.  Who doesn’t want to be in Chicago during the summertime?  So for 3 months I rented a loft and made Chi Town my home.  It was a great experience.  I am excited to be back.

I will be attending the 2011 Illinois State SHRM Conference this August 22-23.  I will be presenting on an agenda with some outstanding keynotes and concurrent sessions.  I am excited for both.

This event represents an opportunity for me to listen, learn, laugh, engage, grow, improve, connect and consume the ideas, insights and inspiration of one of the strongest lineups of thinkers, doers and leaders in the human capital space.  It is quite evident the IL SHRM State Council took great care in assembling the content for this event and the crew that is going to be sharing and socializing the content as it is delivered.

I expect this event will be social.  I expect this event will be collaborative.  I expect this event will be filled with actionable content.  I expect I’ll have a healthy “to do” list when I leave. I expect to make several new, meaningful connections.  I expect to consume a Chicago Dog.   I expect to have a whole lot of fun!

To make your event experience more memorable I’d encourage you to spend a few minutes online getting to know some of the people participating in this year’s event on the Social Media Press Corps.  Their properties are included below.  I think you’ll be impressed and find that in meeting them personally they all share a vested interest in elevating the practice of people and willingness to help wherever they can.

I hope you can join us.  I hope to see you at the Meet Up Monday night.  I hope we get to connect.

Illinois SHRM Social Media Press Corps

Blogger                         Blog Site & Twitter Handle

Robin Schooling           The HR Schoolhouse @RobinSchooling

Jessica Miller-Merrill     Blogging 4 Jobs @blogging4jobs

Jennifer McClure           Unbridled Talent @cincyrecruiter

Joe Gerstandt                Joe Gerstandt @joegerstandt

Jason Lauritsen            Jason Lauritsen @jasonlauritsen

(Also Talent Anarchy)

China Gorman           China Gorman @chinagorman

Dwane Lay                  Lean HR @dwanelay

Mike VanderVort        Human Race Horses @mikevandervort

Jason Seiden              Jason Seiden @seiden

Ryan Estis                  Passion on Purpose @ryanestis

Trish McFarlane      The HR Ringleader @trishmcfarlane

William Tincup           Drive Thru HR @williamtincup

Charlie Judy              The HR Fishbowl @HRFishbowl

Curtis Midkiff             SHRM @shrmsocmedguy

Video

Maren Hogan         Marenated @marenhogan

Geoff Webb            Radical Events @radicalrecruit

Internet Radio

Bryan Wempen       Drive Thru HR @bryanwempen

William Tincup        Drive Thru HR @williamtincup

Welcome to the future of selling.

Our new ebook reveals new, proprietary research on sales performance and engagement, plus firsthand insights from leaders at 10 best-in-class sales organizations.

Download Now